Recent Raves

As I think it is too late to do a June favourites, I have decided to pick out a few great things I have discovered recently.

I have a small collection of Morphe brushes which I use every single day. I am always drawn to buying more on beautybay.com and they never fail to impress me. The MB23 is the blending brush of my dreams! fullsizeoutput_14ce

I tried the Lush Tea Tree Water many years ago when I was younger, so I didn’t notice any changes. Now being that little bit older, I have seen a difference in my skin from using this. I use this as part of my skincare routine because it is a toner and it really gets all the leftover makeup residue that you didn’t realise was there when you cleansed. fullsizeoutput_14cf

Another spray I have tried is the Mario Badescu facial spray with Aloe, Herbs and Rosewater. I saw many YouTubers talk about this spray so when I saw it on the shelf in Urban Outfitter’s I had to have it. It is definitely worth the hype! I use it before or after my makeup for a refreshing spritz and I can’t get enough. The smell should be enough to tempt you.IMG_5585

I always buy lipstick and eyeshadow. I could keep everything else the same for the rest of my life but I would always buy lipstick and eyeshadow. I always tried to steer away from high-end lipsticks but of course, I couldn’t avoid them forever. Tom Ford drew me in with the shade Black Dalia. My dad was kind enough to buy this for me and I couldn’t be happy with the shade. It looks like a deep berry shade but once applied it is a purple-red. Absolutely stunning. Not to mention the packaging.

IMG_5578fullsizeoutput_14d0

The BH Cosmetics Modern Mattes palette caught my eye. I’m so happy with my purchase because it’s intensely pigmented and so effortless. The variety of colours is amazing with the selection of neutrals and all of those brights! With swatches, they seem to be chalky but once they’re on your brush they are fine. IMG_5588IMG_5586

Last but certainly not least is Elizabeth Arden’s Eight Hour Cream. I lost this for two weeks and that made me realise how much I love it. Personally, I use this as a lip balm because it restores dry skin and makes them so smooth, soft and dreamy like no other. It’s multi-purpose so it can be used on your hands, feet, sunburn etc. It is a gel consistency (don’t be fooled by ‘cream’) which means that it soaks into your skin quickly, leaving a protective layer. Once this runs out, I will be repurchasing again and again and again!

IMG_5572IMG_5573

Leave a Reply

